Child Sexual Abuse

Victim Support

  • Contact Kids Help Phone (1-800-668-6868), an anonymous and confidential counselling service.

  • Learn more about the financial assistance that might be available to you from the Canadian Resource Centre for Victims of Crime.

  • If you are a victim whose child sexual abuse has been recorded and shared online and are looking for a counsellor who can offer specialized support, we may be able to help. If you are Canadian, contact us to find services in your area. We are committed to protecting your privacy. Any information you share with us will only be used to help connect you with support services.

    If you are a therapist or counsellor experienced in offering trauma-informed care or specialized support to victims who have had child sexual abuse imagery created and distributed, contact us to find out about joining our list of service providers.

  • We are now starting to see the first generation of victims of child sexual abuse imagery whose abuse has been distributed online reach adulthood. To better understand the impacts of this crime, and to determine what policy, legislative and therapeutic changes are required to respond to the needs of these victims, we are conducting a survey of these victims.

Abus pédosexuels

Aide aux victimes

  • Appelle Jeunesse, J’écoute (1-800-668-6868) : un service de consultation anonyme et confidentiel.

  • Consulte le Centre canadien de ressources pour les victimes de crimes pour voir si tu as droit à une aide financière.

  • Tu es victime d’un abus pédosexuel diffusé sur Internet? Tu cherches un intervenant qui pourra t’offrir une aide adaptée. Nous pouvons peut-être t’aider. Si tu es Canadien ou Canadienne, contacte-nous pour te renseigner sur les services offerts dans ta région. Nous nous engageons à protéger ta vie privée. Les informations que tu nous communiqueras ne serviront qu’à te mettre en contact avec des services de soutien.

    Vous êtes thérapeute ou intervenant? Vous offrez des soins spécialisés aux victimes en situation de traumatisme suite à la diffusion d’un abus pédosexuel sur Internet, contactez-nous pour vous renseigner sur les modalités d’inscription à notre liste de fournisseurs de services.

  • Les enfants de la première génération de victimes de la diffusion d’images d’abus pédosexuels sur Internet commencent maintenant à atteindre l’âge adulte. Afin de mieux comprendre les conséquences de ce crime et de déterminer les changements d’ordre politique, législatif et thérapeutique à apporter pour répondre aux besoins des victimes, nous menons une enquête auprès de celles-ci.